A Clear Natural

Recently, I have been reading a fair amount of golfing material.  I was in Powell’s books the other day reading everything I could on golf for beginners. I will admit I even picked up the golfing for dummies book, surprisingly helpful. I wanted to do a little research so I don’t look like a complete idiot when I try and swing a golf club. However, even I know that you can’t learn everything from reading; you actually have to go out and try it. This brings me to my next lesson.

Luckily I have a friend who is about my height who enjoys the occasional game of golf.  I was able to use their driver in the backyard to take a couple practice swings.  It was clear from the beginning I was no natural at this game. A few of the golf tips that I had been reading about did come in handy. I did have issues like how to hold the club and how to swing it properly may still need a bit of work (basically everything). My next step will be looking for clubs and to start practicing without my training wheels aka wiffle balls.

This entry was posted in Instruction and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

